Third Party Reviews

3
doris streeter | July 15, 2018 |

"I was just visiting with my Nephew , but I got some detailed while I waited."

3
mattdav29 | July 30, 2018 |

"Always a solid haircut at this location by the stylists. My most recent experience wasn't great given the fact that I showed up with punch cards exceeding 5 stamps combined for a free cut. The manager on staff was nasty about it, refused to combine them and argued that I need to be more responsible and not lose the cards. I had three cards with 6 punches on them (5 necessary to get a free haircut). Not stated on fine print of card, manager quoted “the stylists are supposed to tell you, you can’t combine them.” Again the stylists are great but low-level management continuously pushes their team to upsell product in a tacky fashion and clearly lacks professional courtesy given this situation."

3
Jason M. | July 09, 2018 |

"Chose Sports Clips when I moved to Tampa and went there for about a year before my last experience. Generally happy with the cuts I got and just about everyone was friendly and professional. That being said, the push to get you to upgrade to the MVP is relentless. My last cut about 9 months ago was the most uncomfortable hair experience I've ever had in my life. I had washed my hair within an hour of going but the push to get me to agree to upgrade to the MVP turned into a battle of wills. I refused several times only to be met with the immature pouting of a teen age girl. The stand off was SO uncomfortable. I don't blame the hair cutter, I blame the company. I think I had broken her MVP upgrade streak for the day and she wasn't happy. This would not have happened if the company wasn't pushing the hair cutters to upgrade every customer to reach goals. I completely understand incentives, but when the incentives push employee to loose sight of the customer, then that's a company culture issue. I'm not interested in trashing the hair cutter or the company, therefore I have settled in 3 stars. I won't be back and have found less stress going to Great Clips."

3
Jason Martin | July 09, 2018 |

"Chose Sports Clips when I moved to Tampa and went there for about a year before my last experience. Generally happy with the cuts I got and just about everyone was friendly and professional. That being said, the push to get you to upgrade to the MVP is relentless. My last cut about 9 months ago was the most uncomfortable hair experience I've ever had in my life. I had washed my hair within an hour of going but the push to get me to agree to upgrade to the MVP turned into a battle of wills. I refused several times only to be met with the immature pouting like a teenage girl. The stand off was SO uncomfortable. I don't blame the hair cutter, I blame the company. I think I had broken her MVP upgrade streak for the day and she wasn't happy. This would not have happened if the company wasn't pushing the hair cutters to upgrade every customer to reach goals. I completely understand incentives, but when the incentives push employee to loose sight of the customer, then that's a company culture issue. I'm not interested in trashing the hair cutter or the company, therefore I have settled in 3 stars. I won't be back and have found less stress going to Great Clips."

5
Alex Nickels | July 05, 2018 |

"Got a good haircut, massage, and wash. It's pretty much what it should be."

4
Adrian Raszka | June 28, 2018 |

"Wait was a little long. Service was great! Happy with my haircut overall!"

5
Zion bar | June 30, 2018 |

"Great staff got a haircut there and needed a little fix that i didnt noticed at first, christine was sweet and fixed it right away 🔝"

5
Marco Cordovez | June 13, 2018 |

"Customer service is great and hair cuts are great!"

1
Alyssa Marin | May 20, 2018 |

"I've been coming here for the past year to get my haircut and always had a wonderful experience... until today. When going to pay I noticed an extra charge compared to the usual cost. When the hairdresser explained that it was because I was female it completely threw me for a loop. She explained they always charge extra regardless if I was a 2 year old little girl or an adult as they are geared toward men. She then proceeded to point behind her to the manager who has cut my hair herself multiple times and never added the extra charge. Not wanting to ruin the other guests experiences, I paid and left. Honest, to say I won't be back and will find another place who honors their stance on service regardless of race or gender."

5
Rob R. | April 25, 2018 |

"I've been going here almost every two weeks for a few years now. At one point my stylist left and i picked right up with Nicole. I would recommend her to anyone. She's very personable and does a great job every time! This is the place to get your haircut!"