Third Party Reviews

5
Joe Ferrante | September 27, 2018 |

"Great team at this location. Always a great haircut and friendly service."

1
Jamie Sanchez | August 31, 2018 |

"Not happy! Have been told how great Sports Clips is and here the commercials all the time. I finally tried it and felt ripped off. Was pushed into the MVP and what a joke. This place is expensive, dirty, dusty and flat out get a better cut and have a better time at a barbers. It is fair to say I will not be back. ,"

1
Kara Sutton | August 28, 2018 |

"Haven't been there since the World Cup. And by the way what kind of establishment does not have the most watching sporting event on??? I asked to have it put on the World Cup and was told only ESPN. Whateves. Anyway, just went back and the service was horrific. Dirty, pushy to buy products and the towel w/ the MVP smelled awful."

1
Amy Dunedin | August 24, 2018 |

"Horrible hair cut for my son. The hairdresser clearly didn’t listen to my instructions. The lady cutting his hair was too busy chit chatting with another hairdresser and seemed to do what she wanted. I don’t care if you’re cutting a boys hair you should still pay attention!!!!!!!"

1
Bobby Dresher | August 16, 2018 |

"Extremely disappointed and dissatisfied with the online check-in process. One of the biggest challenges at Sports Clips was being able to have the same stylist cut my hair. Many times I have been to a Sports Clips finding myself dissatisfied because the quality of each stylist is different. Waiting 30 – 45 min not knowing which stylist I would get and then having to explain the idiosyncrasies of my hair cut became painful. Don’t get me wrong, Sports Clips offers a great atmosphere, but it is clearly missing out on the opportunity for consumer loyalty because of the stylist. When the online check-in process was implemented I was ecstatic knowing that I could go online to see if a specific stylist was working and then check-in. However, there is a major flaw in the system. The system only recognizes the wait time for a specific stylist and does not account for a first available check-in. Therefore, your arrival time and wait time can be effected if someone has checked in as first available and your stylist is next to cut. For example, I arrived on time and was in the que for a 5 min wait time with my stylist. Since there was a first available check-in before me and my stylist was next to cut, I automatically got bumped to 20 min wait time. This is unacceptable. This is how you lose customers. I was fed up when this happended for a second time and decided to leave. I will not return and you have lost a loyal customer. My recommendation is don’t bother with the online check-in. If you do and get bumped, don’t be surprised."

5
Tristan Parrish | August 17, 2018 |

"Great stylists and they listen to what you want. Used to use great clips but now that I see the difference its pretty amazing"

3
doris streeter | July 15, 2018 |

"I was just visiting with my Nephew , but I got some detailed while I waited."

3
mattdav29 | July 30, 2018 |

"Always a solid haircut at this location by the stylists. My most recent experience wasn't great given the fact that I showed up with punch cards exceeding 5 stamps combined for a free cut. The manager on staff was nasty about it, refused to combine them and argued that I need to be more responsible and not lose the cards. I had three cards with 6 punches on them (5 necessary to get a free haircut). Not stated on fine print of card, manager quoted “the stylists are supposed to tell you, you can’t combine them.” Again the stylists are great but low-level management continuously pushes their team to upsell product in a tacky fashion and clearly lacks professional courtesy given this situation."

3
Jason M. | July 09, 2018 |

"Chose Sports Clips when I moved to Tampa and went there for about a year before my last experience. Generally happy with the cuts I got and just about everyone was friendly and professional. That being said, the push to get you to upgrade to the MVP is relentless. My last cut about 9 months ago was the most uncomfortable hair experience I've ever had in my life. I had washed my hair within an hour of going but the push to get me to agree to upgrade to the MVP turned into a battle of wills. I refused several times only to be met with the immature pouting of a teen age girl. The stand off was SO uncomfortable. I don't blame the hair cutter, I blame the company. I think I had broken her MVP upgrade streak for the day and she wasn't happy. This would not have happened if the company wasn't pushing the hair cutters to upgrade every customer to reach goals. I completely understand incentives, but when the incentives push employee to loose sight of the customer, then that's a company culture issue. I'm not interested in trashing the hair cutter or the company, therefore I have settled in 3 stars. I won't be back and have found less stress going to Great Clips."

3
Jason Martin | July 09, 2018 |

"Chose Sports Clips when I moved to Tampa and went there for about a year before my last experience. Generally happy with the cuts I got and just about everyone was friendly and professional. That being said, the push to get you to upgrade to the MVP is relentless. My last cut about 9 months ago was the most uncomfortable hair experience I've ever had in my life. I had washed my hair within an hour of going but the push to get me to agree to upgrade to the MVP turned into a battle of wills. I refused several times only to be met with the immature pouting like a teenage girl. The stand off was SO uncomfortable. I don't blame the hair cutter, I blame the company. I think I had broken her MVP upgrade streak for the day and she wasn't happy. This would not have happened if the company wasn't pushing the hair cutters to upgrade every customer to reach goals. I completely understand incentives, but when the incentives push employee to loose sight of the customer, then that's a company culture issue. I'm not interested in trashing the hair cutter or the company, therefore I have settled in 3 stars. I won't be back and have found less stress going to Great Clips."